Home >> Signaling Pathways >> Apoptosis >> IAP


Inhibitor of apoptosis proteins (IAPs) are a family of antiapoptotic proteins that suppress apoptosis by binding to and inhibiting caspases 3, 7 and/or 9. Members of IAP family are characterized by a novel baculoviral IAP repeat (BIR) domain (approximate 70 amino acids) in which a conserved cysteine and histidine residues (Cx2Cx6Wx3Dx5Hx6C) represents a novel zinc-binding fold. However, not all proteins with BIR domain qualify to be an IAP family member. The ability to suppress apoptosis is required as well. So far, eight members of human IAP family have been identified, which are divided into three classes, including class I (XIAP, cIAP1, cIAP2, ILP2 and MLIAP), class II (NAIP) and class III (SURVIVIN and BRUCE).

Compare Products

  1. Cat.No. Product Name Information
  2. A3019 AT-406 (SM-406) IAP inhibitor
  3. A4219 Birinapant (TL32711) Potent XIAP/cIAP1 antagonist
  4. B4653 BV6 Selective inhibitor of IAP proteins
  5. A8235 Embelin XIAP inhibitor,cell-permeable
  6. A4224 GDC-0152 IAP antagonist,potent amd samll-molecule
  7. A3541 LCL161 Antagonist of IAPs inhibitor
  8. A8815 SM-164 Anticancer agent
  9. A3891 Triptolide IL-2/MMP-3/MMP7/MMP19 inhibitor
  10. A4221 YM155 Survivin suppressant,apoptosis inhibitor

9 Item(s)

per page

Set Descending Direction